EP20K200CQ240C7N vs EP20K200CQ240C8N Comparison
Detailed side-by-side comparison of EP20K200CQ240C7N by Altera and EP20K200CQ240C8N by Altera. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.
Specification Comparison
| Parameter | EP20K200CQ240C7N | EP20K200CQ240C8N |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | Altera | Altera |
| Category | FPGA & CPLD | FPGA & CPLD |
| Lifecycle Status | Last_time_buy | Obsolete |
| Stock Status | In Stock | In Stock |
| Unit Price (USD) | $133.39 | $15.80 |
| Product Type | Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) | Loadable Programmable Logic Device (PLD / FPGA) |
| Family | APEX-20KC | APEX 20KC |
| Logic Elements / Cells | 8320 | 8,320 cells |
| Total RAM Bits | 106496 | β |
| Number of User I/Os | 168 | β |
| Number of Dedicated Inputs | 4 | β |
| Typical Gate Count | 200K gates | β |
| Supply Voltage Range | 1.71 V to 1.89 V | β |
| Nominal Supply Voltage | 1.8 V | β |
| Maximum Clock Frequency | 357.16 MHz per Microchip USA; Jotrin lists 375.94 MHz | 301.21 MHz |
| Process Technology | 0.15 um | 0.15 um |
| Package / Case | 240-BFQFP (PQFP/FQFP) | 240-Pin PQFP (CQ240) |
| Number of Terminals | 240 | β |
| Package Code | FQFP | β |
| Package Shape | Square | β |
| Terminal Form | Gull Wing | β |
| Mounting Type | Surface Mount | Surface Mount |
| Lead-Free Finish | Yes (N suffix) | β |
| RoHS Status | [DATA_NEEDED: RoHS status not stated in provided listings] | β |
| Thermal Resistance | [DATA_NEEDED: theta-JA] | β |
| Manufacturer | β | Altera Corporation |
| Series | β | EP20K200 |
| Total Gates (typical) | β | 200K gates |
| Dedicated I/O Lines | β | 168 |
| Input Terminals | β | 164 |
| Dedicated I/O Pins | β | 160 |
| Core Supply Voltage | β | 1.8 V |
| Speed Grade | β | 8 (from C8N suffix) |
| Temperature Grade | β | Commercial (C) [DATA_NEEDED: exact operating temperature range in Β°C] |
| Configuration Device Support | β | Altera enhanced configuration device (from EP20K200 datasheet description) |
| I/O Voltage Support | β | [DATA_NEEDED: supported I/O bank standards and voltage ranges] |
| Embedded RAM Bits | β | [DATA_NEEDED: total memory bits for EP20K200] |
| RoHS / Lead-Free Status | β | [DATA_NEEDED: RoHS status; N suffix normally used for lead-free but not stated in fetched data] |