EP20K200EBC356-1 vs EP20K200BC356-1 Comparison

Detailed side-by-side comparison of EP20K200EBC356-1 by Altera and EP20K200BC356-1 by Altera. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.

Altera
EP20K200EBC356-1

EP20K200EBC356-1 - APEX 20K 200K Gates FPGA, BGA-356 | Altera

EP20K200EBC356-1 Obsolete
Altera
EP20K200BC356-1

EP20K200BC356-1 - APEX-20K 200K-Gate FPGA | Altera

EP20K200BC356-1 Obsolete

Specification Comparison

Parameter EP20K200EBC356-1 EP20K200BC356-1
Brand Altera Altera
Category FPGA & CPLD FPGA & CPLD
Lifecycle Status Obsolete Obsolete
Stock Status In Stock In Stock
Unit Price (USD) $142.00 $335.00
Family APEX 20K (APEX 20KE) β€”
System Gates 200,000 β€”
Logic Elements / Cells 8,320 8320
Maximum User I/Os 277 β€”
Core Voltage 1.8 V (1.71 V to 1.89 V) β€”
Process Technology 0.22 Β΅m CMOS 0.22 um
Propagation Delay 2.5 ns β€”
Internal Performance Up to 367 MHz β€”
Package 356-ball LBGA (35 x 35 mm) β€”
Mounting Type Surface Mount (BGA) Surface Mount
Operating Temperature 0 Β°C to 85 Β°C (Commercial) β€”
Architecture MultiCore (LUT + product-term + embedded memory) β€”
On-chip Memory Embedded System Blocks (ESB / SRAM) β€”
Configuration Method JTAG (ByteBlaster / MasterBlaster), passive serial β€”
Development Software Altera Quartus II β€”
RoHS Status [DATA_NEEDED: RoHS status not stated in verified sources] [DATA_NEEDED: RoHS/lead finish of original non-N EP20K200BC356-1]
Lifecycle Status Obsolete / EOL β€”
Product Function β€” APEX-20K Field Programmable Gate Array (FPGA)
Logic Family β€” CMOS
Equivalent System Gates β€” 200K gates
Total RAM Bits β€” 106496 bits
Maximum Clock Frequency β€” 250 MHz
Core Supply Voltage β€” 2.5 V
User I/O Count β€” 277
Number of Pins β€” 356
Package / Case β€” 356-LBGA
Package Code β€” LBGA
Package Shape β€” Square
Propagation Delay (tPD) β€” 2.5 ns (from -1N variant listing)
Operating Temperature Range β€” 0 to 85 C (commercial, per -1N variant listing)
Lead-Free Finish β€” [DATA_NEEDED: original non-N finish not specified; N suffix indicates lead-free]

Datasheets & Resources

Browse All Products Create BOM Request Quote