EP2SGX30CF780C4 vs EP2SGX30CF780C3N Comparison
Detailed side-by-side comparison of EP2SGX30CF780C4 by Intel and EP2SGX30CF780C3N by Intel. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.
Specification Comparison
| Parameter | EP2SGX30CF780C4 | EP2SGX30CF780C3N |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | Intel | Intel |
| Category | FPGA & CPLD | FPGA & CPLD |
| Lifecycle Status | Obsolete | Obsolete |
| Stock Status | In Stock | In Stock |
| Unit Price (USD) | $138.00 | $195.00 |
| Family | Stratix II GX | β |
| Logic Elements | 33,880 | β |
| Embedded Memory Bits | 1,369,728 | β |
| Maximum User I/Os | 361 | β |
| LABs/CLBs | 1,694 | β |
| Maximum Operating Frequency | 732.1 MHz | 717 MHz |
| Process Technology | 90 nm | 90 nm CMOS |
| Core Supply Voltage | 1.2 V | β |
| Package | 780-BBGA (flip-chip) | β |
| Mounting Type | Surface Mount | Surface Mount |
| RoHS Status | [DATA_NEEDED: RoHS status] | [DATA_NEEDED: not stated in retrieved web snippets] |
| AEC-Q100 | Not applicable (FPGA, commercial/industrial) | β |
| Operating Temperature Grade | Commercial (0C to +85C) | β |
| Transceivers | Yes (Stratix II GX integrated) | β |
| Lead-Free | [DATA_NEEDED: lead-free status] | [DATA_NEEDED: not stated in retrieved web snippets] |
| MSL Level | [DATA_NEEDED: MSL level] | β |
| Series | β | Stratix II GX |
| Number of Logic Elements | β | 33,880 |
| Number of CLBs | β | 33,880 |
| Core Voltage | β | 1.2 V |
| Number of Pins | β | 780 |
| Package Type | β | 780-BGA (FC-FBGA) |
| Operating Temperature | β | 0C to +85C (commercial) |
| Number of Transceivers | β | [DATA_NEEDED: transceiver count per family datasheet] |
| Embedded Memory | β | TriMatrix (M512/M4K/M-RAM blocks) |
| Total Embedded RAM | β | ~1.4 Mbit |
| DSP Blocks | β | 18-bit x 18-bit dedicated multipliers |
| Configuration Modes | β | PS, FPP, JTAG |
| Number of User I/O | β | [DATA_NEEDED: pin count varies by package; ~600 typical for 780-BGA] |
| Supply Voltage Range | β | [DATA_NEEDED: full VTT/VCCIO not stated in retrieved web snippets] |