EPF6024AQC240-5 vs EPF6024AQC240-3N Comparison
Detailed side-by-side comparison of EPF6024AQC240-5 by Altera and EPF6024AQC240-3N by Intel. Compare key specifications, electrical parameters, packaging, lifecycle status, pricing, and availability to determine the best component for your design requirements.
Specification Comparison
| Parameter | EPF6024AQC240-5 | EPF6024AQC240-3N |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | Altera | Intel |
| Category | FPGA & CPLD | FPGA & CPLD |
| Lifecycle Status | Obsolete | Obsolete |
| Stock Status | In Stock | In Stock |
| Unit Price (USD) | $25.90 | $69.30 |
| Manufacturer | Altera (now Intel FPGA) | β |
| Family | FLEX 6000 | FLEX 6000 |
| Device Type | SRAM-based FPGA | β |
| Typical Gates | 24,000 gates (equivalent) | β |
| Logic Elements | 1,960 | β |
| Logic Array Blocks (LABs) | 196 | 196 |
| User I/O Pins | 199 | β |
| Package | 240-BQFP (BQFP-240) | 240-Pin PQFP (Plastic Quad Flat Pack) |
| Mounting Type | Surface Mount | Surface Mount |
| Speed Grade | -5 (slowest commercial grade in FLEX 6000 family) | -3 (100 MHz system performance) |
| Operating Temperature Range | Commercial (0C to +70C) [DATA_NEEDED: exact temp range] | β |
| Core Supply Voltage | 5 V [DATA_NEEDED: VCCINT nominal] | 3.3 V |
| Configuration Method | Serial or parallel SRAM configuration | β |
| RoHS Status | [DATA_NEEDED: not stated in retrieved web data] | β |
| Lead-Free Status | [DATA_NEEDED: not stated in retrieved web data] | β |
| Process Technology | CMOS SRAM [DATA_NEEDED: process node] | 0.42 Β΅m CMOS |
| Embedded Memory | Embedded Array Blocks (EABs) [DATA_NEEDED: total EAB count] | β |
| MSL Level | [DATA_NEEDED: not stated in retrieved web data] | β |
| Logic Cells | β | 1,960 |
| Gate Count | β | 24,000 gates |
| Maximum User I/Os | β | 199 |
| Number of Inputs | β | 199 |
| Maximum Clock Frequency | β | 133 MHz |
| Maximum Supply Voltage | β | 3.6 V |
| Architecture | β | OptiFLEX (LUT-based) |
| Configuration | β | SRAM-based, requires external config device |
| Operating Temperature | β | [DATA_NEEDED: operating temperature range] |